ADVERTISEMENT

Open Division

ballusa2015

Rookie
Feb 12, 2018
I am new to Norcal Prep Forum but really like hearing the opinions of everyone.

Any thoughts on Open Division and any chance Pinewood could lose?

I haven't been on this message board for years, but had a question along the same lines. Based on the rankings I've seen, it looks like Folsom will likely end up in the open division. Do you think that will be the case even if they were to lose in the SJS semis? That begs the questions, has there been any example of, or could there be the potential for, a team to tank a game, to get a better state match-up? Would you lose a game if you thought it would give you a better chance to win a state championship (getting put in DI vs Open)?

I am new to Norcal Prep Forum but really like hearing the opinions of everyone.

Any thoughts on Open Division and any chance Pinewood could lose?

Are you talking about the CCS Open or the NorCal open??

But either way, yes there is a chance that Pinewood could lose

Why would they not have a chance at losing to AM in the finals like the last 2 years?

I haven't been on this message board for years, but had a question along the same lines. Based on the rankings I've seen, it looks like Folsom will likely end up in the open division. Do you think that will be the case even if they were to lose in the SJS semis? That begs the questions, has there been any example of, or could there be the potential for, a team to tank a game, to get a better state match-up? Would you lose a game if you thought it would give you a better chance to win a state championship (getting put in DI vs Open)?

I think Folsom is most likely headed to the Open Division regardless to what they do or don't do in the SJS Tournament. Aren't they on a collision course with SMS in the SJS? If so, I think I will have to give the edge to SMS. But I think both will get into the Open Division State tournament afterwards. Correct me if I'm wrong.