ADVERTISEMENT

Folsom/Jesuit thoughts

pastyfastquick3

Hall of Famer
Aug 26, 2019
I big opening game for both teams. This seems to have become sort of a "tradition" of sorts, since both teams seem to always cross paths early in the season.

Look forward to seeing the "Galley Crew" again at Sac State!

Last edited:
Respect Marlon Blanton as a coach but I wish he would stop scheduling this game. At least until he has enough weapons to beat them like DLS. But I'm just a gotdamn poster!:p:p:p

Agreed. They've had one or two competitive games years back. Other than that game a real yawner as a series. 55-9 type games just don’t move the needle for me.

As a Jesuit grad, I certainly don’t enjoy seeing my school get blown out of the water year after year, but let’s not pretend anyone else in the Sacramento area would give Folsom a better game.

Jesuit is a team that improves throughout the season, they were playing as well as anyone (outside of Folsom) at the end of last year. I think part of that is due to challenging themselves early in the season.

If anything, I’d rather Jesuit stop scheduling Christian Brothers and Rio Americano. Those games don’t do anything to help Jesuit improve.

As a Jesuit grad, I certainly don’t enjoy seeing my school get blown out of the water year after year, but let’s not pretend anyone else in the Sacramento area would give Folsom a better game.

Jesuit is a team that improves throughout the season, they were playing as well as anyone (outside of Folsom) at the end of last year. I think part of that is due to challenging themselves early in the season.

If anything, I’d rather Jesuit stop scheduling Christian Brothers and Rio Americano. Those games don’t do anything to help Jesuit improve.
Well, honestly I would rather Folsom play Sac High. But they lost to Sac the first time and struggled with them the 2nd time. SO I HIGHLY DOUBT Folsom SCHEDULES THAT CONTEST AGAIN.